

Richland County Council

BUDGET PUBLIC HEARING May 20, 2020 – 6:00 PM Zoom Meeting

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT: Paul Livingston, Chair; Yvonne McBride, Vice-Chair, Bill Malinowski, Derrek Pugh, Allison Terracio, Gretchen Barron, Overture Walker, Jesica Mackey, Cheryl English and Chakisse Newton

OTHERS PRESENT: Michelle Onley, Tamar Black, Andrea Mathis, Angela Weathersby, Kyle Holsclaw, Randy Pruitt, Leonardo Brown, Lori Thomas, Clayton Voignier, Ashiya Myers, Sandra Haynes, Bill Davis, John Thompson, Dale Welch, James Hayes, Stacey Hamm, Michael Byrd, Ronaldo Myers and Michael Niermeier

1. **<u>CALL TO ORDER</u>** – Mr. Livingston called the meeting to order at approximately 6:00 PM.

2. **PUBLIC HEARING**

- a. <u>An Ordinance to Amend the FY21 Budget Ordinance passed by Richland County Council</u> July 18, 2019 which was entitled "An Ordinance to raise revenue, make appropriations and adopt a Biennium Budget II (FY2020 and FY2021) for Richland County, South Carolina for Fiscal Year beginning July 1, 2020 and ending June 30, 2021". So as to raise revenue, make appropriations and Amend the General Fund, Millage Agencies, Special Revenue Funs, Enterprise Funds and Debt Service Funds Budget for Richland County, South Carolina for Fiscal Year beginning July 1, 2020 and ending July 1, 2021.
- b. <u>An Ordinance authorizing the levying of Ad Valorem property taxes which together with</u> <u>the prior year's carryover and other State levies and any additional amount appropriated</u> <u>by the Richland County Council prior to July 1, 2020 will provide sufficient revenues for</u> <u>the operations of Richland County Government during the period from July 1, 2020</u> <u>through June 30, 2021</u>
- 1. Cheryl Hammonds Richland Library
- 2. Elizabeth Lights Richland Library
- 3. Melissa Dunn United Way
- 4. Faith Bassey Midlands Technical College
- 5. Zachary Young Midlands Technical College
- 6. Gina Leslie Historic Columbia
- 7. Della Watkins Columbia Museum of Art
- 8. Eugene Washington Conservation Commission
- 9. Martha Fowler Conservation Commission
- 10. Angela Vandelay Conservation Commission
- 11. Amelia Cotty Conservation Commission
- 12. Thomas S. Kohlsaat Conservation Commission
- 13. Sam Holland Conservation Commission
- 14. Stuart White Conservation Commission
- 15. Gail A. Rodriguez Conservation Commission

- 16. Tim McSwain Conservation Commission
- 17. Jane Hiller Conservation Commission
- 18. Anne Marie Johnson Conservation Commission
- 19. Jeff Laney Conservation Commission
- 20. Charles Weber Conservation Commission
- 21. James "Buddy" Atkins Conservation Commission
- 22. John Grego Conservation Commission
- 23. James Barilla Conservation Commission
- 24. David Shelley Conservation Commission
- 25. Amy Ellisor Conservation Commission
- 26. John B. Nelson Conservation Commission
- 27. Bill Stangler Conservation Commission
- 28. Carol Kososki Conservation Commission
- 29. Marc Cribb Conservation Commission
- 30. John O'Neill Conservation Commission
- 31. Sara Green Conservation Commission
- 32. Karen Corbett Conservation Commission
- 33. John Kinsler Fogle Conservation Commission
- 34. Amy Umberger Conservation Commission
- 35. Staci Richey Conservation Commission
- 36. Guillermo Espinosa Conservation Commission
- 37. Diana L. Wicker Conservation Commission
- 38. Jacquline M. Green Conservation Commission
- 39. Herman Rich Conservation Commission
- 40. Chris Johnson Conservation Commission
- 41. William P. Kreml Conservation Commission
- 42. Olga Agafonova Conservation Commission
- 43. James M. Grimes Conservation Commission
- 44. Jan Smoak Conservation Commission
- 45. Elizabeth Newman Conservation Commission
- 46. Gerritt Jöbsis Conservation Commission
- 47. Ginger M. Jones Conservation Commission
- 48. Jordan Kneece Conservation Commission
- 49. Karen Jackson Conservation Commission
- 50. Rachel Tustin Conservation Commission
- 51. Catherine Fleming Bruce Conservation Commission.
- 3. **ADJOURNMENT** The meeting adjourned at approximately 7:34 PM.