RICHLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

RULES AND APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

March 17, 2015 4:00 PM 4th Floor Conference Room

In accordance with the Freedom of Information Act, a copy of the agenda was sent to radio and TV stations, newspapers, persons requesting notification, and was posted on the bulletin board located in the lobby of the County

Administration Building

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Malinowski called the meeting to order at approximately 4:03 PM

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

<u>March 3, 2015</u> – Mr. Manning moved, seconded by Ms. Dixon. Malinowski, to approve the minutes as amended. The vote in favor was unanimous.

ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA

Mr. Manning moved, seconded by Ms. Dixon, to adopt the agenda as published. The vote in favor was unanimous.

INTERVIEWS

<u>Accommodations Tax Committee - 2</u> – Mr. Randy A. Hurtt was interviewed. The Committee recommended re-appointing Mr. Sam Agee and appointing Mr. Randy A. Hurtt. The vote in favor was unanimous.

Board of Zoning Appeals – 1 – Mr. Christopher Sullivan was interviewed. The committee recommended re-appointing Mr. Christopher Sullivan. The vote in favor was unanimous.

<u>Employee Grievance Committee - 3</u> – Mr. Timothy R. Lippett, Ms. Teresa W. Grissom, Ms. Beverly Williams Leeper and Mr. Suzie Hayne were interviewed.

The committee recommended re-advertising the vacancies and to direct the Clerk's Office to ensure the application available to potential applicants for this committee did not include the residency requirement. The vote in favor was unanimous.

ITEMS FOR ACTION

a. Board of Zoning Appeals - 2



Committee Members Present

Bill Malinowski, Chair Julie-Ann Dixon Jim Manning

Others Present:

Monique McDaniels Michelle Onley

RICHLAND COUNTY COUNCIL

Rules and Appointments Committee Tuesday, March 17, 2015 Page Two

- b. Richland County Airport Commission 1
- c. Hospitality Tax Committee 1

Mr. Manning moved, seconded by Ms. Dixon, to advertise for the above-referenced vacancies. The vote in favor was unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting adjourned at approximately 4:59 PM.

The Minutes were transcribed by Michelle M. Onley, Deputy Clerk of Council

