

Richland County Council

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING September 26, 2017 – 7:00 PM 4th Floor Conference Room 2020 Hampton Street, Columbia, SC 29201

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT: Joyce Dickerson, Chair; Bill Malinowski, Vice Chair; Calvin "Chip" Jackson; Norman Jackson, Gwendolyn Davis-Kennedy; Paul Livingston; Jim Manning; Yvonne McBride; Dalhi Myers; Greg Pearce; and Seth Rose

OTHERS PRESENT: Gerald Seals, Brandon Madden, Jamelle Ellis, Sandra Yudice, Tony Edwards, Michelle Onley, Roger Sears, James Hayes, Larry Smith, Ismail Ozbek, Stacey Hamm, and Kimberly Williams-Roberts

CALL TO ORDER – Ms. Dickerson called the meeting to order at approximately 7:00 PM.

<u>ADOPTION OF AGENDA</u> – Ms. Kennedy moved, seconded by Mr. Pearce, to adopt the agenda as published. The vote in favor was unanimous.

<u>TRANSPORTATION PENNY PROGRAM PRESENTATION</u> – Ms. Dickerson stated the item before Council is an Executive Session item.

Mr. Livingston inquired if there was any portion of the presentation that does not need to be addressed in Executive Session.

Mr. Smith stated the associated presentation from bond counsel and other presentations by additional attorneys present will need to be covered by Executive Session.

Mr. N. Jackson moved, seconded by Mr. Malinowski, to go into Executive Session. The vote was in favor.

Council went into Executive Session at approximately 7:03 PM and came out at approximately 9:34 PM.

Mr. Livingston moved, seconded by Ms. Myers, to direct Chairwoman Dickerson to request additional information as discussed in Executive Session. The vote in favor was unanimous.

ADJOURNMENT – The meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:35 PM.

X	_ X
Joyce Dickerson	Bill Malinowski
Chairwoman	Vice Chair

X	X	
Calvin "Chip" Jackson	Norman Jackson	
District Nine	District Eleven	
Χ	X	
Gwendolyn Kennedy	Paul Livingston	
District Seven	District Four	
X	X	
Jim Manning	Yvonne McBride	
District Eight	District Three	
Χ	X	
Dalhi Myers	Greg Pearce	
District Ten	District Six	
Χ		
Seth Rose		
District Five		

The Minutes were transcribed by Michelle M. Onley, Deputy Clerk of Council