

Richland County Council

SPECIAL CALLED MEETING April 2, 2019 – 7:30 PM Council Chambers 2020 Hampton Street, Columbia, SC 29204

COUNCIL MEMBERS PRESENT: Paul Livingston, Chair; Dalhi Myers, Joyce Dickerson, Calvin "Chip" Jackson, Gwen Kennedy, Bill Malinowski, Yvonne McBride, Chakisse Newton, Allison Terracio and Joe Walker

OTHERS PRESENT: Michelle Onley, Sandra Yudice, Kim Williams-Roberts, Beverly Harris, Trenia Bowers, John Thompson, Ashiya Myers, Larry Smith, Ashley Powell, Clayton Voignier, Jocelyn Jennings, Eden Logan, Nathaniel Miller, Stacey Hamm, Quinton Epps, Allison Steele, Jennifer Wladischkin, Tim Nielsen, Pam Davis, Cathy Rawls, Michael Niermeier, Michelle Rosenthal and Shahid Khan

- 1. **CALL TO ORDER** Mr. Livingston called the meeting to order at approximately 5:35 PM.
- 2. <u>ADOPTION OF THE AGENDA</u> Ms. Dickerson moved, seconded by Ms. Kennedy, to adopt the agenda as published.

In Favor: Malinowski, Newton, Myers, Kennedy, Dickerson, Livingston and McBride

The vote in favor was unanimous.

3. PERSONNEL MATTER: INTERIM COUNTY ADMINISTRATOR

Ms. Kennedy moved, seconded by Ms. Dickerson, to go into Executive Session.

In Favor: Terracio, Malinowski, Newton, Myers, Kennedy, Dickerson, Livingston and McBride

The vote in favor was unanimous.

Council went into Executive Session at approximately 5:38 PM and came out at approximately 5:58PM

In Favor: Terracio, Malinowski, Jackson, Newton, Myers, Kennedy, Walker, Dickerson, Livingston and McBride

The vote in favor was unanimous to come out of Executive Session.

Ms. McBride moved, seconded by Ms. Dickerson, to accept the contract for the Acting Administrator, as discussed in Executive Session.

In Favor: Terracio, Malinowski, Newton, Kennedy, Walker, Dickerson, Livingston and McBride

Abstain: Jackson

Present but Not Voting: Myers

The vote in favor was unanimous with Mr. Jackson abstaining from the vote.

Ms. McBride moved, seconded by Ms. Dickerson, to reconsider this item.

Opposed: Terracio, Malinowski, Newton, Kennedy, Walker, Dickerson, Livingston and McBride

Abstain: Jackson

Present but Not Voting: Myers

The motion for reconsideration failed.

Mr. Livingston noted that Dr. John Thompson was selected to serve as the Acting Administrator.

3. **ADJOURNMENT** – The meeting adjourned at approximately 5:59 PM.